Master Coach Program

Master Coach Award

A Nations of Coaches’ Master Coach is a coach who embodies the spirit of The Coach’s Resolution, not only on the court, but also in his personal and family life, and within his community. The Master Coach Award is presented annually in May. The recipient is recognized for his accomplishments and honored with a beautiful trophy and the official Master Coach Award Ring sponsored by Baron Rings.

Past Master Coach Award Recipients are as follows:
2014 – Phil Worrell     2015 – Gary Waters     2016 – Dale Clayton
2017 – Mike Lightfoot     2018 – Ron Bradley     2019 – Rick Barnes
2020 – Glen Korobov     2021 – Homer Drew

2022 Master Coach Award Recipient

Ritchie McKay

The Official Master Coach Ring is provided by Baron Rings.

Master Coach program is based around the ideas laid out in the Coaches Resolution that calls coaches to a higher level of play.

Read The Coaches Resolution Here.

We encourage all coaches to read and sign the Resolution and commit to a higher level of play, on and off the court. You can sign it today. A Nations of Coaches representative will contact you, and you’ll receive a large print of the Coaches Resolution to hang in your office as a reminder of your important commitment.

For more information on the Master Coach Resolution, complete the form below.

15 + 12 =

“Being a recipient of the Master Coach Award has been an important part of my coaching legacy. Since I have been committed to providing character building within the profession, this award is an example of what I stood for in my career.”
– Gary Waters, Retired NCAA Head Basketball Coach,
and 2015 Master Coach Award Recipient